ENVIRONMENTAL STARWALL APPROACH

Our  company policy respects  the environment and  is now an inseparable part of the interior design market. Therefore STARWALL, with its movable walls, has chosen to set up at all levels of the company, an environmental approach referring to LEED certification system. Indeed, the approach of the LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design), aims to take into account the environmental impacts of our products and our services, minimize and meet the expectations of contractors and builders. STARWALL has a ​​respect for the environment a natural reflex marked by an organization, procedures and specific controls. At every stage of our business, the impact on the environment is now evaluated. By using the demountable partitions STARWALL, you can now benefit from these contributions and claim your LEED approach.

DEFINITION OF APPROACH LEED®

The LEED system was designed to improve the well-being of the occupants and the environmental and economic performance of buildings (improving quality and reducing their impact on the environment). The certification takes into account: energy savings, optimizing water consumption, reducing CO2 emissions (improving air quality), improved indoor environmental quality of buildings the use of sustainable resources and the consideration of environmental impacts. The system of LEED certification is a rating system to obtain points or “credits” LEED many levels. Two categories concern STARWALL architectural walls products and can contribute to obtaining credit, “Materials and Resources” (MR) for all interior commercial spaces and “Interior Environmental Quality” (IEQ – Indoor Environmental Quality).

LEED® CERTIFICATION

LEED ® is a registered trademark of the US Green Building Council (USGBC) and under allowed to Canada Green Building Council (CGBC) license for use in Canada. LEED certification provides independent verification of a third company that a building project meets the standards set, and at a higher yield. LEED certification is recognized worldwide as proof that a building is a healthy place to live and work. LEED is the recognized benchmark for the design, construction and operation of “green” buildings in high yield. LEED provides owners and operators of buildings with the tools to obtain an immediate and measurable impact on the performance of their buildings.

LDMA Tous droits réservés. Propulsé par Prism Info

LA DÉMARCHE ENVIRONNEMENTALE STARWALL

Valeur forte de l’entreprise, le respect de l’environnement est désormais une donnée incontournable du marché de l’agencement intérieur. C’est pourquoi STARWALL, avec sa gamme de mur amovible, a fait le choix de mettre en place, à tous les niveaux de l’entreprise, une démarche environnementale faisant référence au système de certification LEED®. En effet, la démarche du LEED® (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design), a pour finalité de prendre en compte les impacts environnementaux de nos produits et de nos services, de les minimiser et d’ainsi répondre aux attentes des maîtres d’œuvre et maîtres d’ouvrage. STARWALL a fait du respect de l’environnement un réflexe naturel balisé par une organisation, des procédures et des contrôles spécifiques. À chaque étape de notre activité, l’impact sur l’environnement est désormais évalué. En utilisant les cloisons démontables STARWALL, vous pouvez désormais bénéficier de ces apports et les faire valoir dans votre approche LEED®.

DÉFINITION DE LA DÉMARCHE LEED®

Le système LEED® a été conçu pour améliorer le bien-être des occupants ainsi que le rendement environnemental et économique des bâtiments (amélioration de leur qualité et diminution de leur impact sur l’environnement). La certification prend en compte : l’économie d’énergie, l’optimisation de la consommation d’eau, la réduction des émissions de CO2 (amélioration de la qualité de l’air), l’amélioration de la qualité environnementale intérieure des bâtiments, l’utilisation de ressources durables et la prise en compte des impacts environnementaux. Le système de certification LEED® correspond à un système de notation permettant d’obtenir des points ou « crédits » LEED® â plusieurs niveaux. Deux catégories concernent les produits de murs architecturaux STARWALL et peuvent contribuer à l’obtention de crédits: « Matériaux et Ressources » (MR) pour tous les aménagements intérieurs des espaces commerciaux et « Qualité de l’Environnement Intérieur » (IEQ – Indoor Environmental Quality).

CERTIFICATION LEED®

LEED® est une marque déposée du U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) et sous licence autorisée auprès du Canada Green Building Council (CGBC) pour usage au Canada. La certification LEED® fournit une vérification indépendante d’une tierce compagnie qu’un projet de construction répond aux normes établies, et ce, à un rendement des plus élevés. La certification LEED® est reconnue dans le monde entier comme étant une preuve qu’un bâtiment est un endroit sain pour vivre et travailler. LEED® est le repère admis pour la conception, la construction et l’exploitation des bâtiments « verts » à rendement élevé. LEED® fournit à des propriétaires et à des opérateurs de bâtiments les outils nécessaires pour obtenir un impact immédiat et mesurable sur le rendement de leurs bâtiments.

LDMA Tous droits réservés. Propulsé par Prism Info